Lactic Acid, Vegan, Non-GMO, Gluten-Free, OU Kosher Certified - 8 oz.
A Recent Customer Review: "My order arrived promptly, neatly packaged, looking exactly as pictured. I received a note from the company before I received my order, thanking me for my business & another upon receipt, to make sure everything arrived as I expected. I appreciate this fine customer service & highly recommend this company." - Customer: J. Glenn
Lactic Acid is produced from the fermentation of sugar by the Lactobacillus bacteria, in a process similar to that performed by yeast in bread or beer.
It is typically used as a preservative or as a flavoring agent, providing an acidic, tangy taste. Our lactic acid powder is made from cane sugar or beet sugar and is vegan-certified. This product is Non-GMO.
☮ Made from cane sugar or beet sugar and is vegan-certified
⊘ This product is Non-GMO
✡ This product is certified Kosher (Pareve) by the Orthodox Union
Can be used as a pH buffer and/or to add a tangy zestful flavor